Nier director thoughts on Kickstarter

After being asked if he would try to fund a spiritual sequel to cult RPG Nier through Kickstarter, ex-Cavia employee and Nier director and writer Yoko Taro explained his position on crowdfunding.

I knew about Mr Tim Schafer’s case. That is brave story but I’m afraid to do that. Because Nier isn’t made by only me. I need many people. Producers, designers, programmers, (and also player like you).

May be I need money, team and good timing It’s very difficult But I’ll try to find that:…)

I promise.

Thanks lot again. And I apologize about my poor English.

Yoko Taro

Link to Yoko Taro’s blog (in japanese, but this comment is in english)

Leave a Reply

